Pujas at Kagyu Ling and online

Shrine room at Kagyu Ling - social distancingRegular pujas are held in the shrine room at Kagyu Ling. 

To take part in pujas you should have taken refuge and received the appropriate initiation and lung (reading transmission) from a qualified Buddhist teacher. The exceptions are Chenrezik and 16 Arhats pujas, where all are welcome to sit in, even if you have not taken refuge or received the initiation. 

Weekly pujas

Chenrezik:  each Sunday at 10.30 am. Also on zoom: Chenrezik puja zoom link  

Dzambala: each Monday at 8pm.  Dzambala zoom link 

Medicine Buddha (Sanjay Menla): each Wednesday at 12.15pm.  Sanjay Menla zoom link  

16th Karmapa Guru Yoga: each Wednesday at 7pm. 16th Karmapa zoom link 

Green Tara: each Saturday at 5pm.  Green Tara zoom link  

Lojong practice session: each Thursday at 8pm. Lojong zoom link 

Occasional pujas (not zoomed)

Guru Rinpoche: (8pm unless otherwise stated) Thursday 18 April. Saturday 18 May – practice afternoon. Sessions at 1pm and 2.30pm with tsok puja at 4pm. Sunday 16 June at 12.30pm.

Amitabha: (8pm unless otherwise stated) Tuesday 23 April. Thursday 23 May.

Dorje Phagmo: (7pm unless otherwise stated) Thursday 4 April. Friday 3 May. Saturday 1 June.

Long Mahakala: (7pm unless otherwise stated)  Sunday 7 April at 12.30pm. Tuesday 7 May. Wednesday 5 June.

Buddha Days 2024

There are four Buddha Days which are celebrated worldwide with recitation of prayers for the benefit of all being. 

  • Chotrul Duchen – Miracles Day –  Saturday 24 February.
  • Saga Dawa Duchen – birth, enlightenment and parinirvana – Thursday 23 May.
  • Chokhor Duchen – Lord Buddha’s first teaching – Tuesday 9 July.
  • Lha Bab Duchen – descent from the god realm  – Friday 22 November. 

Buddha Days are marked at Kagyu Ling with the recitation of the 16 Arhats sadhana. Anyone is welcome to sit in on the Buddha Day practice, even if you have not taken refuge. You can also join on zoom: Buddha Day zoom.

Watch this space for details of the times of the Buddha Day practice at Kagyu Ling. 

More information