Pujas at Kagyu Ling and online

Shrine room at Kagyu Ling - social distancingRegular pujas are held in the shrine room at Kagyu Ling. 

To take part in the pujas you should have taken refuge and received the appropriate initiation and lung (reading transmission) from a qualified Buddhist teacher.

If you’re planning to come to Kagyu Ling, please check out the centre’s Covid-19 guidelines.

Weekly pujas

Chenrezik:  each Sunday at 10.30 am. Also on zoom: Chenrezik puja zoom link

Dzambala: each Monday at 8pm.  Dzambala zoom link

Medicine Buddha (Sangye Menla): each Wednesday at 12.15pm.  Sangye Menla zoom link

16th Karmapa Guru Yoga: each Wednesday at 7pm. 16th Karmapa zoom link 

Green Tara: each Saturday at 5pm.  Green Tara zoom link  Please note that the puja will be at 7pm (no zoom) on 11 September. 

Lojong practice session: each Thursday at 8pm. Lojong zoom link

Forthcoming pujas

Guru Rinpoche (not zoomed): Thursday 16 September at 8pm. Friday 15 October at 8pm. Sunday 14 November at 12.30pm; Monday 13 December at 8pm.

Amitabha (not zoomed): Monday 20 September at 8pm. Wednesday 20 October at 8pm. Friday 19 November at 8pm. Saturday 18 December at 8pm.

Dorje Phagmo (not zoomed): Friday 1 October at 8pm; Sunday 31 October at 12.30pm; Monday 29 November at 8pm.

Long Mahakala (not zoomed): Tuesday 5 October at 8pm; Wednesday 3 November at 7pm; Friday 3 December at 7pm.

Buddha Day: Lhabab Dhuchen 27 October

Four Buddha Days are celebrated each year and the 16 Arhats sadhana is practised at Kagyu Ling. It is also zoomed.

The next Buddha Day is Lhabab Duchen on Wednesday 27 October. This day marks the Buddha’s descent from the celestial realms after teaching his mother.  The 16 Arhats will be recited at 8pm: Zoom link for Buddha Day. 

Anyone who has taken refuge is welcome to sit in during the 16 Arhats puja, although it is necessary to have received the initiation to participate in the practice. 

More information